Team Genesis

Quality Relationships Start with Quality People.

We can answer your questions - find the closest Sales Leader to you!

Administrative Team

Mike Del Biondo Picture

Mike Del Biondo

Presiden​t 
Email: mike@genesisturfgrassinc.com
Mobile: 410-241-5859, Fax: 866-410-7747

Mark Merrick Picture

Mark Merrick, CGCS

Vice President of Sales & Marketing
Email: mark.merrick@genesisturfgrassinc.com
Mobile: 410-365-9946, Fax: 866-208-8302

Matt Kessler Picture

Matt Kessler

Vice President​ of Operations 
Email: matt@genesisturfgrassinc.com
Mobile: 443-844-9649, Fax: 866-891-6903

Tracey Bare Picture

Tracey Bare

Human Resources/AP
Email: tracey@genesisturfgrassinc.com
Mobile: 717-887-4433, Fax: 866-881-9859

Jordan Hochberg Picture

Jordan Hochberg

Operations Manager
Email: jordan@genesisturfgrassinc.com
Mobile: 443-844-7100, Fax: 866-510-7022

Scott Kling Picture

Scott Kling

Logistics Manager
Email: scott@genesisturfgrassinc.com
Mobile: 717-916-3892, Fax: 717-659-5104

Samantha Abraham Picture

Samantha Abraham

Marketing Director
AKA: The Genesis Turfgrass Girl
Email: samantha@genesisturfgrassinc.com
Mobile: 443-465-3524 | Learn more about the Genesis Turfgrass Girl.

Mary Prahme Picture

Mary Prahme

Customer Service/AR
Email: mary@genesisturfgrassinc.com
Mobile: 443-841-6242, Fax: 717-235-2263

Bridget Harashak Picture

Bridget Harashak

Sales/Marketing Assistant
Email: bridget@genesisturfgrassinc.com
Mobile: 717-683-4355, Fax: 717-235-2263

Meghan Miller Picture

Meghan Miller

Operations Assistant
Email: meghan@genesisturfgrassinc.com
Mobile: 717-759-8151, Fax: 717-235-2263

Sales Leaders

Brian Bachman Picture

Brian Bachman

Sales Leader
Based out of: New Tripoli, PA
Email: bbachman@genesisturfgrassinc.com
Mobile: 484-661-6105, Fax: 484-601-3164

Jim Byrne Picture

Jim Byrne

Sales Leader
Based out of: Lancaster, PA
Email: jimbyrne@genesisturfgrassinc.com
Mobile: 717-471-5569

Ryland Chapman Picture 

Ryland Chapman, IV

Sales Leader
Based out of: Westminster, MD
Email: chappy@genesisturfgrassinc.com
Mobile: 443-690-8958, Fax: 866-410-7747

Tom Currie Picture

Tom Currie

Sales Leader
Based out of: Langhorne, PA
Email: tc@genesisturfgrassinc.com
Mobile: 484-844-5214, Fax: 484-483-8395

Tom DeFino Picture

Tom DeFino

Sales Leader
Based out of: Wilmington, DE
Email: tomd@genesisturfgrassinc.com
Mobile: 302-354-2840, Fax: 302-442-7190

Don Dodson Picture

Don Dodson

Sales Leader
Based out of: Lancaster, PA
Email:don@genesisturfgrassinc.com
Mobile: 717-586-9064, Fax: 888-798-6192

Eric Kline Picture

Eric Kline

Sales Leader
Based out of: Yeagertown, PA
Email: eric@genesisturfgrassinc.com
Mobile: 717-250-3701, Fax: 866-639-1831

Dave Nehila Picture

Dave Nehila

Sales Leader
Based Out Of: Baltimore, MD
Email: dave@genesisturfgrassinc.com
Mobile: 410-404-0112, Fax: 410-569-9191

Paul Wickey Picture 

Paul Wickey

Sales Leader
Based Out Of: Mechanicsburg, PA
Email: paul@genesisturfgrassinc.com
Mobile: 717-439-4441, Fax: 888-430-1447

Specialty Sales

Todd Cowing Picture

Todd Cowing

 Director of Specialty Sales;
 Head of National and Regional Accounts

 Email: todd@genesisturfgrassinc.com
 Mobile: 443-790-0013, Fax: 443-305-2203

Blaine Oxyer Picture

Blaine Oxyer

Specialty Sales and Customer Service
Based Out Of: Glen Rock, PA
Email: blaine@genesisgreensupply.com
Mobile: 443-790-0031

Professor Emeritus

Dr. Peter Dernoeden Picture

Peter H. Dernoeden, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus
Plant Science & Landscape Architecture
Email: drpete@genesisturfgrassinc.com
 

Warehouse

Donny Stephens Picture

Donny Stephens

Warehouse Manager: Glen Rock Warehouse
Email: donny@genesisturfgrassinc.com
Mobile: 717-759-8151, Fax: 717-235-2263

Jake Smeltzer Picture

Jake Smeltzer

Warehouse Manager: Glen Rock Warehouse
Email: jake@genesisturfgrassinc.com
Mobile: 717-759-8151

Brian Heffley Picture

Brian Heffley

Warehouse Manager: Lancaster Warehouse
Email: brian@genesisturfgrassinc.com
Mobile: 443-844-5926, Fax: 717-235-2263

Drivers

 Picture

Tim Wolf

Delivery Driver/Warehouse Manager
Email: tim@genesisturfgrassinc.com
Mobile: 717-577-8310, Fax: 717-235-2263

Susie Cathcart Picture

Susie Cathcart

 Delivery Driver
 Email: susie@genesisturfgrassinc.com
 Mobile: 717-850-1268, Fax: 717-235-2263

Tim Taylor Picture

Tim Taylor

 Delivery Driver
 Email: ttaylor@genesisgreensupply.com
 Mobile: 717-841-4419

Dan Latterman Picture

Dan Latterman

 Delivery Driver
 Email: dan@genesisgreensupply.com
 Mobile: 717-424-9679

Steve Bemiller Picture

Steve Bemiller

  In Memoriam
 
 Delivery Driver, Colleague and Friend